Various Artists

I Will Survive


Various Artists

Sáng tác: Danny Elfman

Thể loại:

Lời bài hát I Will Survive

At first I was afraid

I was petrified

Kept thinking I could never live

Without you by my side

But then I spent so many nights

Thinking how you did me wrong

And I grew strong

And I learned how to get along

And so you're back

From outer space!

I just walked in to find you here

With that sad look upon your face

I should have changed that tobe lock

I should have made you leave your key

If I had known for just one second

You'd be back to bother me


Go on now, go!

Walk out the door!

Just turn around now

'Cause you're not broken anymore

Weren't you the one

Who tried to break (hurt) me with goodbye

Did you think I'd crumble?

Did you think I'd lay down and die?

Oh no, not I!

I will survive

Oh, as long as i know how to love

I know I'll stay alive

I've got all my life to live

I've got all my love to give

and I'll survive

I will survive

Hey, hey

It took all the strength I had

Not to fall apart

Kept trying hard to mend

The pieces of my broken heart

And I spent oh so many nights

Just feeling sorry for myself

I used to cry

But now I hold my head up high

And you see me

somebody new

I'm not that chained up little person

Still in love with you

And so you felt like dropping in

And you expect me to be free

But now I'm saving all my loving

for someone who's loving me

Chorus (twice)

Đóng góp lời bài hát chính xác hơn
Xem toàn bộ ▼

Bài Hát Various Artists

Video Various Artists